Axis and allies 1942 2nd edition rules


















With the new rules for AAA guns covered later they have been reduced from 6 IPCs to 5 as the unit itself is needed in more abundance to defeat large aircraft stacks. Also changing for this version is the armor unit.

While some oppose the 6 IPC tank adamantly, this seems appropriate given the higher potential to lose aircraft under the new AAA rules. The infantry turtle may rear its ugly head again… only time will tell. Next is the inclusion of the last iteration of Anti-Aircraft rules from the Global alpha testing. Verbatim from the rules:. Limited Move: Normally, this unit can be moved only during the Noncombat Move phase.

An antiaircraft artillery unit cannot move during the Combat Move phase other than being carried on a transport if the unit was loaded on a prior turn. No Combat Value: It can, however, be taken as a casualty.

AAA units may never attack. AAA units fire only once, before the first round of combat. Each AAA unit in the territory may fire up to three times, but only once per attacking air unit. In other words, the total number of air defense dice rolled is three times the number of AAA units, or the number of attacking air units, whichever is the lesser.

Once the number of air defense dice is determined, the dice are rolled. Germany may declare war on the United States or the Soviet Union at the beginning of the Combat Move phase of any of its turns.

A state of war between Germany and the Soviet Union will not affect relations between Germany and the United States, and vice versa. The United Kingdom is free to declare war on Japan at the beginning of the Combat Move phase of any of its turns. When not at war with Japan, in addition to the normal restrictions, the United Kingdom may not move units into or through China. France France is at war with Germany. After France's capital has been captured by Germany, French territories are treated in the same way as any Allied territories whose capital is held by an enemy power.

France and its units are controlled by one of the Allied players, but for game purposes it is considered a separate power and its resources cannot be mixed with those of other Allied powers. Unlike most of the other powers in the game, France is an industrialized nation with no industrial complex. France does have a capital like other powers do. France may spend IPCs only to purchase infantry units and does not use industrial complexes.

New French infantry units can be mobilized on any French territory that is controlled by France, including those captured in the current turn. If an Axis industrial complex is built on a French territory and that territory is later recaptured by the French or liberated by another Allied power, France may use the industrial complex to produce new units.

Japan At the beginning of the game, Japan is at war only with China. Japan may not end the movement of its sea units within 1 sea zone of the United States' mainland territories Western United States and Alaska. Japan may declare war on any or all Allied powers at the beginning of the Combat Move phase of any of its turns. A declaration of war by Japan against the United Kingdom will immediately result in a state of war between Japan and the United States.

Japan may attack French territories at any time, requiring no declaration of war against any Allied power before doing so. China China is at war with Japan. China and its units are controlled by one of the Allied players, but for game purposes it is considered a separate power and its resources cannot be mixed with those of other Allied powers. Some of these territories begin the game already under Japanese control. They still are considered Chinese territories for purposes of original ownership.

Unlike the other powers in the game, China is not an industrialized nation and has a rural economy and decentralized government.

As a result, China does not have a capital like other powers do. If all Chinese territories are captured by the Axis, China retains its unspent IPCs in hope of liberation and does not give them to the Axis.

In addition, China may spend IPCs only to purchase infantry units and does not use industrial complexes. New Chinese units can be mobilized on any Chinese territory that is controlled by China, including those captured in the current turn. If an Axis industrial complex is built on a Chinese territory and that territory is later recaptured by the Chinese or liberated by another Allied power, the industrial complex is removed from the game.

However, Manchuria and Burma are special cases. Although they do not begin the game as Chinese territories, Chinese forces can move into them.



0コメント

  • 1000 / 1000